Grappa : The ‘Firewater’

Over the holiday celebrations, a galfriend discovered this Italian spirit and asked me if I’ve had it or heard of it before.

My mind flashed back to a few lifetimes ago and I was reminded of you.

Of us sitting in that little cosy Italian restaurant,
Of us getting lost in each other’s company,
Of you insisting that I had to try their bottle of Grappa,
Of me not liking the taste but still kept sweet memories of it,
Because you – were part of my Grappa memory.

You’d think that over the years,
I would’ve forgotten about you.
You see …
I will never, ever forget you.
Right down to the adorable way you shrug your shoulders
I will never forget you.

Nor will I ever stop loving you.

One Response to “Grappa : The ‘Firewater’”

  1. This post is really much more useful for the people who believe that these days if we have to go with the contemporary era then knowledge is the most important piller in each and every area. So this post gives us so many knowledge and we people are very thankful to you for providing us this useful post.

Leave a Reply

