The “M” Word

Many words may come to mind with the subject of this post but I’d dare say the one word that didn’t appear at the top of the list is the one person who is responsible for our existence in this world.

Without her, alot of things wouldn’t make sense.
Without her, our fathers would be very lonely beings.
Without her, I wouldn’t be sitting here writing this.

For all the sacrifices you’ve made through the years,
For all the home-cooked soups you’ve taught me how to prepare,
For all the fruits you’ve cut & pitted for me,
For all the beautiful frocks you made me when I was little,
For all the clothes you’ve mended for me when I grew up,
For all the love you’ve shown to me…

Happy Mother’s Day, Mi.

I love you.

 

Leave a Reply

