Let there be light

As you sat there with your soul broken,
Your passion all dried up,
Your face filled with sadness,
My heart bleeds.

My soul is just as broken,
My passion is just as dead,
My poker face reflecting nothing,
And my heart bleeds on.

You reached out to me,
Crying for help.
I opened my arms to you,
Offering comfort and reassurance.

“There is hope, my dear. We just gotta believe. Remember what I always tell you? Good things happen to good folks. We are better than good!” – I reminded you.

Patience.
Our time will come.

Leave a Reply

