For all the times

A very quick one.

For all the times you reached out to me for pulse checks.
For all the times you pinged me over FB/MSN/texts.
For all the times you kept reminding me that you’ve got my back.
For all the times you tried to include me in the circle of who’s who.
For all the times you made sure Loneliness never crept anywhere near.
For all the times you reminded me how much I’m loved & missed back home.
For all the times you kept me updated on what’s hot’s & what’s not back home.
For all the times you offered to take me makan good food (cos you understand the high standards I set).

I want to take this moment to thank you (you know who you are) from the deepest corners of my heart. And know that I love you so much it hurts. But it’s OK. It’s a good kinda hurt. The kind that keeps me smiling and have me silently wipe away happy tears.

I am tired, but I am happy.
That should be all that matters now, eh?

🙂

2 Responses to “For all the times”

  1. huggies girl… 🙂 we miss you too.

  2. Counting the days till I get to go home for CNY. Yay!

Leave a Reply

