Not-so-dear

Hi,

I have many pet names from many different groups of people. From sweetie to babe to honey-bunny to darling and many more. Then there is ‘dear’. Somehow, I find it rather cold and thus, ‘dear’ is reserved for not-so-close friends. But when someone I just met a few days ago starts calling me ‘dear’, I get goosebumps. Not in the good sort of way.

So, I’m sorry but I don’t feel comfortable with you calling me ‘dear’.

If you don’t hear me respond to you, it’s not because I didn’t hear you the first time but because I don’t know how to tell you to stop without being rude to you.

LOL. Funny how I can be so direct most of the times but at weird times (like this one), I turn into a chicken.

Oh well, either you stop calling me ‘dear’ or I have to grow some balls soon and make you stop.

Not-your-dear,
Eleen

One Response to “Not-so-dear”

  1. Try, “Excuse me, are we in a zoo? Because I could have sworn you just called me ‘Deer’ as in “D E E R’ :p”.

    Works better if you bat your eye lashes at the end 😀

Leave a Reply

