Phases of Us

Sometimes, your nonchalance frustrates me.
Sometimes, your insecurity perplexes me.
Sometimes. your indecision peeves me.

Yet,

When you selflessly show how much you love me,
When you do little things that remind me how much I mean to you,
When you challenge me to be a better person,
I realise how strong we truly are.

Then I think about how we managed the distance. How we continued to believe in us. How we disregarded the noises and concentrated only on the big picture.

I realise we have moved on to the next phase.

Definitely.

Leave a Reply

